Gunning Down Romance

I would welcome an uncomplicated distraction from all these thoughts, chasing themselves around inside my head. I don’t want to think, I don’t want to try to reach conclusions. I want everything to just sort itself out, but it’s never that easy, is it? I want love but I don’t want to commit. I could get love, but I don’t want a relationship. Maybe I want to be in love, though I’m not at all sure. All I know right now is confusion.
And I can handle that.
I’ll just go on seeking my distractions for a while. Maybe I’ll find some.
Maybe it’ll be for the better.
Maybe it’ll drive some of these thoughts out of my head.
Or maybe it’ll just be some fun while I try to come to grips with those thoughts.

Leave a Reply

